Southern Region Public Hunting Lands

The Southern Region includes Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Prince George's and St. Mary's counties.


Southern Region Permit Links

  • Click here to apply for the Free Public Hunting Permit
  • Click here for instructions on how to get the Free Public Hunting Permit online
  • Click here to log in to view your current public lands reservations in the Southern Region.​

Free Public Hunting Permit Regulation Packets

Southern Region Lotteries


Smithsonian Environmental Research Center Deer Hunt Application - ​ Closes October 2, 2023​​​​

  • SERC Deer Hotline: 443-482-2435

Southern Region Public Lands Trapping Lottery 2023 - Closes October 13, 2023

Wildlife Management Areas