Contact Us

Wildlife & Heritage Service Headquarters
Tawes State Office Building E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8540
Toll-free in Maryland: 1-877-620-8DNR, Ext. 8540
TTY Users, please use Maryland Relay
Fax: 410-260-8596

E-Mail: customerservice.dnr@maryland.gov

To report sick, injured, or nuisance wildlife, please check out our page on Wildlife Problems. Please note, our offices are only open during business hours during the week. Unfortunately, due to limited staff and budget resources, we cannot respond to every distressed or injured animal report.

Staff Title
  
Address
  
Director
Karina Stonesifer karina.stonesifer@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
410-260-8567
Associate Director
Fiscal, Legislation and Regulations
Brian Eyler brian.eyler@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Indian Springs WMA
14038 Blairs Valley Road
Clear Spring, MD 21722

301-842-0332
Associate Director
Natural Heritage Program
Jonathan McKnight jonathan.mcknight@maryland.gov 
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8539
Associate Director
Regional Operations
Harry Spiker harry.spiker@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Mt. Nebo WMA
1728 Kings Run Rd.
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-4255
Associate Director
Game Management Program
Vacant
Program Manager
Information & Hunting R3
Chris Markin christopher.markin@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Cambridge Field Office
828B Airpax Road
Cambridge MD 21613
410-260-8587
R3 Coordinator and Videographer - Hunting Specialist
Victoria "Torey" Vayer torey.vayer@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR
Wildlife and Heritage Service
580 Taylor Ave, E-1
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8554
NASP® State Coordinator



Ashley Moreland ashleym.moreland@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Wildlife Education and Outreach Specialist
Sarah Witcher sarah.witcher1@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
580 Taylor Ave, E-1
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8566
Outreach and Education Assistant
Edwin Guevara edwin.guevara@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR
Wildlife and Heritage Service
580 Taylor Ave, E-1
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8546
Eastern Region Manager
(Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico & Worcester Counties)
John Moulis john.moulis@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR
Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
P.O. Box 68
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
Central Region Manager
(Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Howard and Montgomery Counties)
Jim Bennett jim.bennett@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
3740 Gwynnbrook Ave
Owings Mills, MD 21117
410-356-0941
Southern Region Manager (Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Prince George's & St. Mary's Counties)
Candice Collison candice.collison@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
5625 Myrtle Grove Rd
La Plata, MD 20646
410-804-0981
Western Region Manager
(Allegany, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties)
Rande Brown rande.brown@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Game Bird Section Leader & Webless Migratory Game Birds
Josh Homyack josh.homyack@maryland.gov 
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Millington WMA
33626 Maryland Line Road
Massey, MD 21650
827-8612 ext. 100
Waterfowl Project Leader
Vacant
Upland Game Bird Project
Turkey, Grouse, Quail & Pheasant
Bob Long bob.long@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Cambridge Field Office
828B Airpax Road
Cambridge MD 21613
410-260-8578
Black Bear and Co-Deer Project Leader
Vacant
Game Mammal Section Leader
Jonathan Trudeau jonathank.trudeau@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wildlife & Heritage Service
1728 Kings Run Road, Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-4255
Deer Project Co-Leader
George Timko george.timko@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
11701 Mountain Road, N.E.
Flintstone, MD  21530

301-478-2314
Furbearer Biologist
Joshua Tabora joshua.tabora@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Program Manager
Conservation Technology
Lynn Davidson lynn.davidson@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8563
Natural Heritage Information Manager
Jason McNees jason.mcnees@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8577
Natural Heritage Program
Volunteer Coordinator & Outreach Ecologist
Paula Becker paula.becker@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8568
GIS Specialist
Tyler Shank tyler.shank@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8555
Program Manager
Habitat Conservation
Katharine McCarthy- Acting katharine.mccarthy@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8569
Eastern Regional Ecologist
Dana Limpert danal.limpert@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612 Ext 108
Environmental Review Specialist
Lori Byrne lori.byrne@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8573
Central Regional Ecologist
David Brinker dave.brinker@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
1200 Frederick Rd.
Catonsville, MD 21228
410-744-8939
Southern Regional Ecologist
Katharine McCarthy katharine.mccarthy@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8569
Western Region Ecologist
Daniel J. Feller danj.feller@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
c/o Appalachian Lab
301 Braddock Rd.
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-689-7202
Program Manager
Science Programs
Gwen Brewer gwenda.brewer@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8558
State Zoologist
James M. McCann james.mccann@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
c/o University of Maryland
Appalachian Laboratory
301 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-689-7105
Invertebrate Ecologist
Vacant
State Botanist
Christopher Frye chris.frye@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
P.O. Box 68
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
Wildlife Ecologist
Scott A. Smith scott.smith@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612 x103
State Restoration Ecologist
Jason Harrison jason.harrison@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
Community Ecologist
Vacant