Contact Us

Wildlife & Heritage Service Headquarters
Tawes State Office Building E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401

410-260-8540
Toll-free in Maryland: 1-877-620-8DNR, Ext. 8540

TTY Users, please use Maryland Relay

Fax: 410-260-8596

E-Mail: customerservice.dnr@maryland.gov

To report sick, injured, or nuisance wildlife, please check out our page on Wildlife Problems. Please note, our offices are only open during business hours during the week. Unfortunately, due to limited staff and budget resources, we cannot respond to every distressed or injured animal report.

Staff Title
  
Address
  
Director
Paul A. Peditto ​paul.peditto@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8549
Associate Director
Fiscal, Legislation and Regulations
Tim Larney Tim.Larney@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8567
Permits Coordinator
(all permits except
Scientific Collection &
Regulated Shooting Area Permits)
Connie Roberts connie.roberts@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
11701 Mountain Road, NE
Flintstone, MD 21530
301-478-2690
Permits Coordinator
(only Scientific Collection, Shoreline blindsites &
Regulated Shooting Area Permits)
Tina Jarvis tina.jarvis@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8538
Regional Operations
Associate Director
Harry Spiker harry.spiker@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Mt. Nebo WMA
1728 Kings Run Rd.
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-4255
Program Manager
Information & Education
Vacant
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Wildlife Education and Outreach Specialist
Vacant
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
580 Taylor Ave, E-1
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8540
Central Region Manager
(Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Howard and Montgomery Counties)
Jim Bennett jim.bennett@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
3740 Gwynnbrook Ave
Owings Mills, MD 21117
410-356-0941
Eastern Region Manager
(Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne's, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico & Worcester Counties)
John Moulis john.moulis@maryland.gov
Wye Mills Field Office
P.O. Box 68
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
Southern Region Manager
(Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles,
Prince George’s & St Mary’s Counties)
Nicholas Sagwitz nicholas.sagwitz@maryland.gov
Wildlife and Heritage Service
Department of Natural Resources
5625 Myrtle Grove Rd.
LaPlata, MD 20646
301-743-5161
Western Region Manager
(Allegany, Frederick, Garrett and Washington Counties)
Rande Brown rande.brown@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Associate Director
Game Management Program

Karina Stonesifer karina.stonesifer@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Game Bird Section Leader
& Webless Migratory Game Birds
Bill Harvey bill.harvey@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Cambridge Field Office
828B Airpax Road
Cambridge MD 21613
410-221-8838 Ext 108
Waterfowl Project Leader
Josh Homyack josh.homyack@maryland.gov 
Millington WMA
33626 Maryland Line Road
Massey, MD 21650
827-8612 ext. 100
Upland Game Bird Project
Turkey, Grouse, Quail & Pheasant
Bob Long bob.long@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Cambridge Field Office
828B Airpax Road
Cambridge MD 21613
410-221-8838 Ext 106
Game Mammal Section Leader
Brian Eyler brian.eyler@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Indian Springs WMA
14038 Blairs Valley Road
Clear Spring, MD 21722
301-842-0332
Black Bear Project Leader
Harry Spiker harry.spiker@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Mt. Nebo WMA
1728 Kings Run Rd.
Oakland, MD 21550
301-334-4255
Furbearer Biologist
Joshua Tabora joshua.tabora@maryland.gov
MD DNR Wildlife and Heritage Service
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd
Flintstone MD 21530
301-777-2136
Deer Project Leader
 
Brian Eyler brian.eyler@maryland.gov
Maryland DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Indian Springs WMA
14038 Blairs Valley Road
Clear Spring, MD 21722
301-842-0332
Assistant Deer Project Leader/Urban Deer Biologist
George Timko george.timko@maryland.gov
Wildlife & Heritage Service
Department of Natural Resources
11701 Mountain Road, N.E.
Flintstone, MD  21530

301-478-2314
Associate Director
Natural Heritage Program
Jonathan McKnight jonathan.mcknight@maryland.gov 
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8539
Program Manager
Conservation Technology
Lynn Davidson lynn.davidson@maryland.gov
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8563
Natural Heritage Information Manager
Vacant
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8540
Natural Heritage Program
Volunteer Coordinator & Outreach Ecologist
Paula Becker paula.becker@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8568
GIS Specialist
Tyler Shank tyler.shank@maryland.gov
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8555
Program Manager
Habitat Conservation
Katharine McCarthy- Acting katharine.mccarthy@maryland.gov
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8569
Eastern Regional Ecologist
Dana Limpert danal.limpert@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612 Ext 108
Environmental Review Specialist
Lori Byrne lori.byrne@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8573
Central Regional Ecologist
David Brinker dave.brinker@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
1200 Frederick Rd.
Catonsville, MD 21228
410-744-8939
Southern Regional Ecologist
Katharine McCarthy katharine.mccarthy@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8569
Western Region Ecologist
Daniel J. Feller danj.feller@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
c/o Appalachian Lab
301 Braddock Rd.
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-689-7202
Program Manager
Science Programs
Gwen Brewer gwenda.brewer@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Tawes State Office Building, E-1
580 Taylor Ave.
Annapolis, MD 21401
410-260-8558
State Zoologist
James M. McCann james.mccann@maryland.gov
MD Dept. Natural Resources
c/o University of Maryland
Appalachian Laboratory
301 Braddock Road
Frostburg, MD 21532
301-689-7105
Invertebrate Ecologist
Jennifer Selfridge jennifer.selfridge@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
State Botanist
Christopher Frye chris.frye@maryland.gov
MD DNR - Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
P.O. Box 68
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
Wildlife Ecologist
Scott A. Smith scott.smith@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612 x103
State Restoration Ecologist
Jason Harrison jason.harrison@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Wye Mills Field Office
909 Wye Mills Rd.
Wye Mills, MD 21679
410-827-8612
Community Ecologist
Vacant
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
410-260-8540
R3 Coordinator - Hunting Specialist
Christopher Markin christopher.markin@maryland.gov
MD DNR – Wildlife and Heritage Service
Cambridge Field Office
828B Airpax Road
Cambridge MD 21613
410-221-8838 X105