Maryland Water Monitoring Council

Board of Directors

All powers of the MWMC are vested in a Board of Directors that guides the Council toward reaching its goals. The Board manages the affairs of the Council and contains 21 members representing state, local and federal agencies, NGOs, academia, intergovernmental organizations, and private industry. Board members are appointed by the Secretary of Department of Natural Resources which also provides staff support for the MWMC Executive Secretary. Each member serves a term of three years.

Quarterly MWMC Board meetings are open to the public. These meetings are typically quite lively, with discussions on “hot” topics in water monitoring, assessment, management, and regulation. Committee reports, workshop summaries, lunchtime presentations, and roundtable discussions keep members abreast of Board activities and accomplishments as well as issues that should be addressed by the Board in the future. Questions about meetings or members of the Board may be directed to Katherine Hanna

Archives of MWMC Board Meetings

AndyBeckerKCI Technologies, Inc.
Megan BroshBalto. Co. DEPS
Lindsay DeMarzoHoward County Office of Community Sustainability
JohnDennistonMaryland Department of Transportation
Jason DubowMaryland Department of Planning
KatherineHanna - Executive SecretaryMaryland Department of Natural Resources
MattHarperMaryland - National Capital Park and Planning Commission
Robert HilderbrandUniversity of Maryland Center for Environmental Science - Appalachian Laboratory
Ken MackMontgomery County Department of Environmental Protection
ByronMadigan ​Carroll County Bureau of Resource Management
RichardMitchell​US EPA
MatPajerowski - Board Vice ChairU.S. Geological Survey
JeffReagan Green Trust Alliance
RupertRosettiOctoraro Watershed Association
NancyRothTetra Tech, Inc.
BrianSmithMaryland Department of Natural Resources
KenStaver Univ. of MD College of Agricultural and Natural Resources
Matt Stover - Board ChairMaryland Department of the Environment
ChrisVictoria Anne Arundel Dept. of Public Works
Alice VolpittaBlue Water Baltimore
MichaelWilliams Univ. of MD College Park