Aquaculture Staff Contact Information

KARL ROSCHER
Director
Karl.Roscher@maryland.gov
410.260.8313
Division Administration/Operations
Aquaculture Coordinating Council
Aquaculture Review Board
Interagency Coordination
Policy, Laws, Regulations
Permit Approvals​

ALYSSA CRANSKA
Field Operations Program Coordinator
Alyssa.Cranska@maryland.gov
410.260.2405 
Compliance Inspections
SAV and Biological Surveys
Shellfish Relay
National Shellfish Sanitation Program
Shellfish Nursery and Import Permit Review

REBECCA THUR
Leasing and Permitting Program Coordinator
Rebecca.Thur@maryland.gov
410.260.8252
Shellfish Health/Transport
Shellfish Lease Renewal
Aquaculture Review Board Support
Aquaculture Siting Tool
Environmental Review
Lease Public Notice/Protest Coordination
PIA Request Liaison​

STEVE SCHNEIDER
Field Operations
Steven.Schneider@maryland.gov
410.260.8329
Non-Shellfish Aquac​ulture Permits
Farm-Raised Shellfish Tagging
Industry Support
Compliance Inspections/Biological Surveys



MAUDE MORRIS
Leasing Reviewer & Database Coordinator
Maudee.Morris@maryland.gov
410.260.2401
New Shellfish Lease Inquiries
Lease Application Review
Hydrographic Survey Liaison
Data Requests and Database Oversight
Shellfish Aquaculture Harvester Permits
Annual Leaseholder Mailing Coordination

MIKE MALPEZZI
Field Operations
Artificial Reef Program Coordinator
410.260.8290
Michael.Malpezzi@maryland.gov
Artificial Reef Project Coordination
Artificial Reef Permit Oversight
MARI/ARC Liaison
Compliance Inspections/Biological Surveys 

KATIE BUSCH
Shellfish Sanitation Specialist
Kathryne.Busch@maryland.gov
410.260.8342
Inquiries Related to Shellfish Sanitation
National Shellfish Sanitation Program
Food and Drug Administration Program
Interstate Shellfish Sanitation Conference




KELLIE DENNIS
Administrative Coordinator
Kellie.Dennis@maryland.gov
410-260-8652
General Information and Public Inquiries
Division Operations Support
Annual Leaseholder Mailing Support
Data Entry/Records Management
Monthly Harvest Reports
Shellfish Lease Transfer Requests
Sanctuary Power Dredge Call-in
Invoicing/Fiscal Processes​

​​​​​​​​