Blue Crab Membership

The Blue Crab Industry Advisory Committee serves as an advisory body to the Department on matters concerning the blue crab commercial fishing industry. The Blue Crab Industry Advisory Committee is composed of individuals representing the diverse commercial blue crab fishery.  To contact the committee please email Genine McClair (​).

Operating Guidelines / Meetings / Archived Meetings 

Industry Leaders

​Robert T Brown​, MWA
John Milligan, CBCFA
Steve Lay, TFAC chair
Jack Brooks, Processor
Bill Paulshock, Retail Buyer

Northern Bay - Harford/Cecil

Tim Mortis, Hard crab pot
Mike Tarquini, Trotline
Bobby Jobes, At large

Middle Western Shore - Baltimore/Anne Arundel

Ryan Mould, Hard crab pot
Blair Baltus, Hard crab pot
Richard Young, At large

Middle Eastern Shore - Kent/Queen Anne

Chuckie White, Hard crab pot
Bobby Washington, Trotline
Ian Horney, At large

Lower Western Shore - Calvert/St. Mary's/Charles

Willy Dean, Hard crab pot
Simon Dean, Trotline
Paul Kellam, At large

Lower Eastern Shore - Talbot/Dorchester

Curtis Phillips, Hard crab pot
Logan Hammon, Trotline
Bubby Powley, At large

Tangier Snd/Smith Island - Somerset/Wicomico

Steven Daniels, Hard crab pot
Jim Bright, ​​Trotline
Jody Tull, At large
Mark Kitching, Peeler pot