Land Acquisition and Planning

Real Property Acquisition and Management


​The Real Property Acquisition and Management group administers Program Open Space Stateside, the Survey and GIS Team, and Real Property Management.

Jacqueline Sandoval Tahsuda,
Associate Director Real Property Acquisition and Management

jacqueline.tahsuda@maryland.gov
443-775-0548 Cell, 410-260-8441 Office


Acquisition

Program Open Space Stateside

Program Open Space Stateside preserves natural areas for public recreation and watershed and wildlife protection across Maryland through the purchase of fee-simple and easement acquisitions. Fee simple purchases are managed by the department as State Parks, Forests, and Wildlife and Fisheries Management Areas.

Program Open Space Stateside Supervisor:​ Cheryl Wise​​
cheryl.wise@maryland.gov
443-569-2839 Cell, 410-260-8410 Office


POS Conservation Easements (All Regions): Cheryl Wise​
cheryl.wise@maryland.gov
443-569-2839 Cell, 410-260-8410 Office

Central Region: Samuel Versey
Baltimore City and County, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Howard, Montgomery
samuel.versey@maryland.gov
443-949-5501 Cell, 410-260-8410

Eastern Region: Bryan Wieland
Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico, Worcester
bryan.wieland@maryland.gov
410-349-7751 Cell, 410-260-8422 Office

Southern Region: Dawn Thomas
Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, Prince George’s, St. Mary’s
dawn.thomas1@maryland.gov
443-534-5723​

Western Region: Nathan Beeman​
Allegany, Frederick, Garrett, Washington
​nathan.beeman@maryland.gov
240-313-8741

Management

Survey and GIS

This team administers the Department of Natural Resources Lands Boundary Inventory, Department of Natural Resources Lands Boundary Protection, and Mapping/GIS/CAD.

Rodney D. Vese, Jr., Lead Administrator and GIS Manager
rodney.vesejr@maryland.gov
443-699-4911 Cell, 410-260-8478 Office

Kevin G. Wagner, Western Regional Administrator
keving.wagner@maryland.gov
443-883-6436

George Forlifer, Boundary Management Specialist ​West
george.forlifer@maryland.gov
410-703-9254

Tom Dowd, Eastern Regional Administrator
thomase.dowd@maryland.gov
410-703-9253​

Timothy Daubert, Central and Southern Administrator
timothy.daubert@maryland.gov
​443-883-6436​​, ​cell: 443-510-4572

Ashleigh Piccoli, Natural Resource Planner, GIS Technician
ashleigh.piccoli@maryland.gov​
443-699-6890 Cell, 410-260-8413 Office

Real Property Management

This team administers landlord leases, curatorships and use agreements for the Department of Natural Resources.

Asharelah Watford, ​Land and Property Management Supervisor
asharelah.watford@maryland.gov
301-852-3886 Cell, 410-260-8406 Office

Peter Morrill, Curator Program Manager
peter.morrill1@maryland.gov
443-433-6310 Cell, 410-260-8457 Office

Terry Croson, Land and Property Management Administrator
terry.croson@maryland.gov
410-980-8828​ Cell, (410) 260-8433 Office

Hope Butler, Administrative Services Specialist
hope.butler@maryland.gov
(410) 260-8446 Office

​​​​