Deer Management Permit

The Wildlife and Heritage Service (WHS) uses Deer Management Permits to help landowners and farmers resolve legitimate damage to commercial farm crops, orchards, nurseries and certain managed forests.  The WHS staff responsible for these permits, by county, are listed below. Staff should only be contacted during normal business hours for calls regarding deer management permits.

For an explanation of the Deer Management Permit Process, please click here​.

Deer Management Permits Contact List:

Kent, Queen Anne's, & Caroline Counties:
Rick Walls
​P.O. Box 52
Massey, Maryland 21650
(410) 928-3650 (O)

Wicomico, Somerset & Worcester Counties:
Wade Bradford
32733 Dublin Road
Princess Anne, MD 21853
(410) 651-2066 (O)

Dorchester & Talbot Counties:
Josh Stevens
4220 Steele Neck Rd.
Vienna, MD 21869
(410) 376-3236 (O)

Prince George’s & Charles Counties:
Jane Burgess
580 Taylor Ave., E-1
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 260-8559 (O)

Anne Arundel, Calvert & St Marys Counties:
Samantha Berman
580 Taylor Ave., E-1
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 260-8534 (O)

Baltimore, Harford & Cecil:
Matt Adams
2 S. Bond St.
Bel Air, MD 21014
(410) 836-4559 (O)

Carroll, Howard & Montgomery:
Samantha Hopkins
​11960 Clopper Rd.
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
(301) 258-7308 (O)

Rob Harvey
1728 Kings Run Rd
Oakland, MD 21550
(301) 334-4255 (O)

Clarissa Harris
12512 Pleasant Valley Rd.
Flintstone, MD 21530
(301) 777-2136 (O)

Tanner Brown
14038 Blairs Valley Rd
Clear Spring Md 21722
(301) 842-2702 (O)

Jeff McAfee
14038 Blairs Valley Rd
Clear Spring Md 21722
(301) 842-2702 (O)

The Tawes State Office Building is open to customers by appointment only; walk-in customers will not be accepted without a confirmed appointment.

To schedule wildlife permit appointments please email or call 410-260-8540.