Gambrill State Park


Gambrill TeaRoom​The Tea Room

The Tea Room has been a popular feature of Gambrill State Park for over 70 years. The Tea Room is a native-stone building, built by the CCC in the 1930s. It was originally designed for community events and gatherings. Today, the building remains a popular location for weddings, family reunions, business meetings and other special events.

The building is available for rent from April through October and can accommodate up to 55 people. Pets are not allowed in the Tea Room.

The Team Room features a stone fireplaceThe Tea Room has a kitchen, a dining room and two restrooms. The kitchen is designed for cooking and serving food, with a refrigerator, sink and conventional oven. Tables, chairs and firewood are also provided.

Tea Room Open House Dates 2022

Tea Room - High Knob Area
8346 High Knob Road, Frederick, MD 21702

  • Wed. June 8
  • Wed. July 13
  • Wed. Aug. 10
  • Wed. Sept. 14
  • Wed. Oct. 5

Save the date!


Tea Room Open House Dates 2023

Tea Room - High Knob Area
8346 High Knob Road, Frederick, MD 21702

  • Wed. April 5
  • Sun. May 7
  • Wed. June 14
  • Wed. July 12
  • Wed. Aug. 9
  • Wed. Sept. 6
  • Wed. Oct. 4

All Open Houses are from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. Please plan ahead and prepare for your event with these dates in mind. Additional information and a staff member will be readily available to answer any questions you may have. Individual tours are currently unavailable due to limited staffing and frequent reservations.

ⓘ ​ ​Click Here to Sign up for Updates! Choose Cunningham Falls and Gambrill State Parks.​​​​​​

​​
​​


​​​