Park passes are not valid until you have received the physical pass. Visitors must have the physical pass with them in order to use it. If you plan to visit Sandy Point State Park with your pass, after you receive your pass, call the Sandy Point office at 410-974-2149 to get a magnetic swipe card to open the automatic gate. If you plan to visit Point Lookout State Park and/or St. Mary's River State Park, call the park's office at 301-872-5688 to receive a swipe card to open their automatic gates.
Park pass orders cannot be expedited. We issue passes in the order in which they were received.
Park passes will not be replaced if they are lost or stolen.
Entitles pass holder to unlimited day-use entry for everyone in a vehicle (up to 10 people) to all of Maryland's State Parks and facilities, unlimited boat launching at all state park facilities and a 10 percent discount on state-operated concession items and boat rentals.
Available now ... the new and improved Maryland State Park Pass! Valid for a full year from the time of purchase so you don't miss a single day of park fun!
State resident first responders and law enforcement officers receive a $40
discount for an Annual State Park and Trail Passport. This discount is available to Maryland residents who serve as law enforcement officers, emergency medical technicians, firefighters, and similar emergency personnel. The annual pass offers unlimited day-use admission for everyone in a single vehicle (up to 10 people) to Maryland’s state parks and facilities, unlimited boat launching at all applicable state park facilities, and a 10% discount on state-operated concession items and boat rentals.
Youth Group Pass
Entitles youth groups to day-use entry to Maryland State Parks (excluding day-use entry on weekends and holidays from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day), and camping in those parks that have designated youth group areas, subject to site availability. A valid Maryland Park Service youth group pass is required to reserve a designated youth group camping area, and must be presented at check-in. Reservation transaction fees still apply. This pass is valid for two years. Passes are not renewed - please allow time to apply for a new pass before your current pass expires.
Golden Age Pass
Entitles adults, ages 62 and older, to free day-use entry to all state parks that charge service fees (for cardholders only, unless a per-vehicle fee is in effect, then free entry applies to everyone in the vehicle with the cardholder). This pass is also valid for half-price camping (includes campsites and mini-cabins, excludes full-service cabins and houses) for one site, Sunday through Thursday, excluding holidays. The pass holder must present the original pass at check-in and must be part of the camping party on that site during the entire stay. Boat launching fees at Maryland State Parks are also waived for seniors who possess a Golden Age Pass.
The Golden Age Pass can be purchased online. This is a non-transferrable, lifetime pass with a $10 processing service fee. If the pass is lost, stolen or needs to be replaced for any reason, the card holder must apply for and purchase a new pass.
Universal Disability Pass
Entitles free lifetime entry to state parks for individuals with disabilities. This pass does not waive the additional boat launch service charge except where the launch charge is included in the day-use service charge. This pass is not issued by the park service, so if you have questions, please contact the Maryland Department of Natural Resources Licensing & Registration Service at 410-260-3220.
"Every Kid Outdoors" Day Use Pass
The Maryland Park Service honors the National Park Service's "Every Kid Outdoors" day use park pass, which allows U.S. fourth graders and family members free access to federal lands and waters, as well as Maryland State Parks. More information on this federal program is available at