Hunter Safety Replacement Card Request
Hunters Safety Certificate does not exempt you from having to take a concealed wear and carry class.
If you have previously taken and passed the Maryland Hunter Education Course you may request a replacement card.
All requests for replacement cards must be made online by completing a form, which can be found
HERE (click on the link contained within the word “HERE ”). There is no charge for this service.
If you have taken the course in another state, you will have to contact that state agency to issue you a duplicate card. Maryland recognizes all other states Hunter Education Certification.
Every attempt will be made to issue a replacement card. Course records prior to 1990 are incomplete, which may result in not being able to issue a replacement card. In cases where we have no record of a person taking the course, we cannot issue a replacement card and the course will have to be taken over.
Please allow 2 weeks for the replacement card to be e-mailed to you (to the email address collected from the request form). *Due to high demand, it may take up to 4 weeks to receive your replacement card. It will be the card holder’s responsibility to print the replacement card or to display a digital copy if requested upon demand by a law enforcement officer. We do not fax copies of cards. We also do not provide card numbers or take requests for replacement cards over the phone.
If you have any questions or issues with submitting a request, please contact Tiffaney Palmatary (Administrative Aide for the NRP Safety Education & Outreach Unit) via email at: