Land Conservation Staff Contacts

The Land Conservation group administers the Rural Legacy Program, the Conservation Reserve Enhancement (CREP) Permanent Easement Program, Program Open Space State Side, conservation easement monitoring for each of these Programs, and Federal Grants. The Land Conservation Group works closely with the Real Property Group, who also handles Program Open Space State Side fee acquisitions.

Stacy Schaefer, Associate Director Land Conservation
stacy.schaefer@maryland.gov 410-260-8431

Katie Sullivan Gaver
Coordinator: Board of Public Works, Data and POS State Side Due Diligence
kathleen.gaver@maryland.gov 410-260-8424

Program Open Space - State Side

Central Region and POS Conservation Easements: Cheryl Wise
cheryl.wise@maryland.gov 410-260-8410

Eastern Region: Judd Vickers
judd.vickers@maryland.gov 443-223-3952

Southern Region: Jacqueline Sandoval Tahsuda
jacqueline.tahsuda@maryland.gov 410-260-8441

Western Region: John Braskey
john.braskey@maryland.gov 301- 777-2030

Federal Grants and Settlement Liaison: Tom McCarthy
tom.mccarthy@maryland.gov 410-260-8429

CREP Permanent Easements Administrators

Shawn Clotworthy
Washington County, Harford County, Somerset County and Worcester County
shawn.clotworthy@maryland.gov 410-260-8421

Katrina Tucker
Queen Anne’s County, Caroline County, Dorchester County, Wicomico County
katrinal.tucker@maryland.gov 410-260-8408

Tom McCarthy
Frederick County
tom.mccarthy@maryland.gov 410-260-8429

Rural Legacy Area Administrators by Rural Legacy Area (RLA)

Katrina Tucker
Agricultural Security Corridor RLA; Anne Arundel South RLA; Manor RLA; Nanticoke RLA; Harriet Tubman RLA; Quantico Creek RLA; Dividing Creek RLA; Coastal Bays RLA; Lands End RLA; Foreman Branch RLA.
katrinal.tucker@maryland.gov 410-260-8408

Shawn Clotworthy
Bear Creek RLA; Huntersville RLA; Patuxent Prince Georges RLA; North Calvert RLA; Calvert Creeks RLAs; Fair Hill RLA; Mid-Maryland Washington RLA; Little Pipe Creek RLA; Upper Patapsco RLA; Deer Creek RLA; Piney Run RLA; Long Green Valley RLA; Gunpowder RLA; Baltimore County Coastal RLA; Mountain Ridge RLA and Easement Monitoring Administrator.
shawn.clotworthy@maryland.gov 410-260-8421

Tom McCarthy
Mattapany RLA; Mid-Maryland Frederick RLA; Carrollton Manor RLA; Upper Patuxent River(Howard Co.) RLA; Zekiah Run RLA.br/> tom.mccarthy@maryland.gov 410-260-8429

Margaret Giblin
Mid-Maryland Montgomery RLA; Upper Patuxent River Reservoir Watershed (Montgomery Co.) RLA.
margaret.giblin@maryland.gov 301-832-1837