Central Region Wildlife Management Areas

Central Region Public Hunting Lands

Buck at woods edge, istock 3384031

The Central Region includes Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Howard and Montgomery Counties.

Click here to apply for the free Central Region Public Hunting Permit.

To view Central Region available reservations for public hunting areas click here.

Click here for C&D Canal Lands Non-Hunting Permit

Wildlife Management Areas

Managed Hunting Areas (MHA's)

Attention MHA Users!

Due to security and safety concerns related to the Army Corps of Engineers construction project, Stemmer's Run MHA will be CLOSED to ALL VISITORS until further notice. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Cooperative Wildlife Management Areas (CWMA's)*

*Cooperative Wildlife Management Areas, or CWMA’s, are properties where DNR does not own the land, but has an agreement with the landowner to manage the public access. Access may be restricted to certain times of the year so you should contact the appropriate DNR office to learn more about a CWMA you intend to visit.

State Park Hunting Areas

Click here for Central Region State Park Hunting Regulations