Contact Information

Locate a specific Forest Service office address and phone number by clicking on the map or use the contacts table below.​

Director / State Forester’s Office

  • Kenneth Jolly, Acting Director / State Forester
    Tawes State Office Building., E-1 / 580 Taylor Avenue / Annapolis, Maryland 21401
    email: kenneth.jolly@maryland.gov

Kenneth Jolly is presently the Acting Maryland State Forester and Director of the Maryland Forest Service. The Director / State Forester is responsible for oversight of all programs of the Agency, which includes:

  • Promoting the conservation of all 2.4 million acres of Maryland's forest lands — both public and private
  • Oversight of over 200,000 acres of the State Forest system
  • Advancing the goals of the Chesapeake Bay Forest Restoration Strategy
  • Protection of Maryland's forest resources from wildfire and other forest health concerns
  • Enhancing the urban and community tree resources of the state

MD Forest Service Leadership Contacts

Please contact the staff below for direct forestry assistance.

  • Central Region (Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Howard & Montgomery Counties)
    Rob Feldt, Regional Forester, (410) 836-4571; e-mail: rob.feldt@maryland.gov
  • Eastern Region (Caroline, Dorchester, Kent, Queen Anne’s, Somerset, Talbot, Wicomico & Worcester Counties)
    Matt Hurd, Regional Forester, (410) 718-3862; e-mail: matthew.hurd@maryland.gov
  • Southern Region (Anne Arundel, Calvert, Charles, St. Mary's & Prince George's Counties)
    David Gailey, Regional Forester, (301) 880-2746; e-mail: dave.gailey@maryland.gov
  • Western Region (Allegany, Frederick, Garrett & Washington Counties)
    George Eberling, Regional Forester, (301) 777-2024; e-mail: george.eberling@maryland.gov
  • State Forest Management & Forest Resource Planning
    Jack Perdue, Program Supervisor, (410) 260-8505; e-mail: jack.perdue@maryland.gov
  • Watershed Forestry
    Anne Hairston-Strang, Ph.D., Associate Director (410) 260-8501; e-mail: anne.hairston-strang@maryland.gov
  • Forest Stewardship & Utilization
    Dan Rider, Program Supervisor (410) 260-8583; e-mail: daniel.rider@maryland.gov
  • John S. Ayton State Tree Nursery
    Richard Garrett, Nursery Manager (410) 673-2467; e-mail: richard.garrett@maryland.gov
  • State Fire Management
    Chris Robertson, State Fire Supervisor (410) 260-8503; e-mail: chris.robertson@maryland.gov
  • Urban & Community Forestry
    Marian Honeczy, Program Supervisor (410) 260-8511; e-mail: marian.honeczy@maryland.gov

 


-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Telephone listings

Forest Service Headquarters Office/ Tawes State Office Building, E-1/ 580 Taylor Avenue/ Annapolis, Maryland 21401/ 410-260-8531 Fax: 410-260-8595

Office Listings by county:


Allegany County (301) 777-2027 Anne Arundel County (410) 360-8421
Baltimore County (410) 665-5820 Calvert County (410) 535-1303
Caroline County (410) 479-1623 Carroll County (410) 848-9290
Cecil County (410) 287-5777 Charles County (301) 934-2543
Dorchester County (410) 228-1861 Frederick County (301) 473-8417
Garrett County (301) 334-3296 Harford County (410) 836-4551
Howard County (410) 442-2080 Kent County (410) 778-4439; (410) 819-4120
Montgomery County (301) 854-6060 Prince George's County (410) 360-8421
Queen Anne's County (410) 819-4120; (410) 778-4439 Somerset County (410) 651-2004
St. Mary's County (301) 880-2745 Talbot County (410) 479-1623
Washington County (301) 791-4733 Wicomico County (410) 543-1950
Worcester County (443) 235-1636  

 

​​​​​​​​