Maryland Environmental Trust - Contact Us

Staff IMG  

Please contact the Maryland Environmental Trust at 100 Community Place, 3rd Floor, Crownsville, Maryland 21032. See below for the appropriate person. If you are not sure to whom you need to contact, please use our main line 410-697-9515 or call us toll-free at 877-514-7900.

WHO DO I CONTACT IF...

  • Interested in donating a conservation easement?
    Contact the Conservation Easement Planner for your county.
  • Have a question about an existing conservation easement?
    Contact a member of the Monitoring and Stewardship staff.
  • Interested in donating to MET’s Stewardship Fund?
    Contact our Director.
  • Interested in Volunteering?
    Contact our Volunteer Coordinator.

  • William Leahy
    Executive Director of Maryland Environmental Trust
    E-mail: william.leahy@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9518

  • Megan Benjamin
    Western & Central Region Planner
    Counties: Garrett, Allegany, Washington, Frederick, Carroll, Baltimore, Harford
    E-mail: megan.benjamin@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9527

  • Ann Gutierrez Carlson
    Eastern Region Planner
    Counties: Cecil, Kent, Queen Anne's, Talbot, Caroline, Dorchester, Wicomico, Somerset, Worcester
    E-mail ann.carlson@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9524

  • Jon Chapman
    Monitoring and Stewardship Program Manager
    E-mail: jon.chapman@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9519

  • Michelle Funches
    Stewardship Technology and Records Quality Control Manager
    E-mail:michelle.funches1@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9526

  • Michelle Grafton
    Land Trust Assistance Coordinator
    E-mail: michelle.grafton@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9530

  • David Minges
    Volunteer Program Coordinator
    E-mail: david.minges@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9523

  • Mona Rudnicki
    Bookeeper
    E-mail: monarudnicki@comcast.net
    Phone: 410-830-0774

  • John Turgeon
    Conservation Easement Program Manager and Southern Region Easement Planner
    Counties: Anne Arundel, Montgomery, Howard, Prince George's, Calvert, St. Mary's, Charles
    E-mail: john.turgeon@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9525

  • Wendy Stringfellow
    Communications and Development Coordinator
    E-mail: wendy.stringfellow@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9520

  • Lynette Tully
    Easement Stewardship Specialist
    E-mail: lynette.tully@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9529

  • VACANT
    Office Manager
    Phone: 410-697-9516

  • Wendy Hershey
    Department of Natural Resources Liaison
    E-mail: wendy.hershey1@maryland.gov
    Phone: 410-697-9522