Elk Neck State Park
Rogues Harbor Boating Area
Tournament Operations Guidelines

All State Parks are trash free. You are responsible for the collection and removal of all trash
created by your tournament.

Pets are allowed in Rogues Harbor to board vessels only and must be kept leashed at all times.

Parked and standing vehicles are not permitted on the exit lane and grass area near the launch
ramps.

Vendors and sales of merchandise are not permitted without prior authorization.
The use of launch ramps and piers is not exclusive to any group or organization.
The use of amplified music or public address system is prohibited unless authorized.

The service charge for launching is $10.00 per Maryland registered vehicle.
$12.00 per Out-of-State registered vehicle.

All park users must abide by the laws and regulations of the State of Maryland governing traffic,
operation of vessels, Natural Resources, and criminal activities.

Tournament reservations can be made up to one year in advance. The request must be in writing.
Your signature indicates that you have read and understand the rules stated above and agree to

abide by them. It is your organization’s responsibility to notify tournament participants of these
rules.

Signature: Date:

Return to: Elk Neck State Park
4395 Turkey Point Rd.
North East, MD 21901
ATTN: Bass Tournament



Rogues Harbor Event

Elk Neck State Park
4395 Turkey Point Rd.
North East, MD 21901
Phone: 410-287-5333
Fax: 410-287-3376

Date of Tournament:

Tournament Hours of Operation:
Name of Organization:
Tournament Contact Person:

Address:

Street: City: State: Zip:
Phone #: Work #: Fax #:

Email:

There is a one-time service charge for the duration of the tournament of:

$10.00 Marvland Registered Vehicles $12.00 Out-of-State Registered Vehicles

PERMIT MUST BE DISPLAYED ON DASH OR REVIEW MIRROR.

Estimated number of launchers:

ENSP_ Regulations:

No more than 50 boats are allowed per tournaments.

There is a $50.00 service charge for special events or pier usage.
Tournaments with 10 boats or less are not subject to the service charge.

You are requested to provide Elk Neck State Park with the following:
1. Alist of any special needs for consideration.
2. A schedule of events.
3. A sketch map of the location of tents, weigh in area, stage, etc., if planned.
4. A copy of any promotional flyers.

BLACK BASS REGULATIONS:

Black Bass tournament directors must obtain a free permit if they:
e Have at least 10 boats or less participating
e Offer a reward for catching bass.
e Have a staged weigh-in area.

Request a Permit from Maryland DNR at:  https://dnr.maryland.gov/fisheries/Pages/bass/ta.aspx
QUESTIONS on BLACK BASS? Call; Joseph W. Love, PhD., Tidal Bass Manager 410-260-8257 or
joseph.love@maryland.gov

It is important that you answer all questions and send in all information requested on this form. Failure to do so
may result in your request being delayed. If you have any questions, please contact the park office at 410-287-5333
or email questions to elkneck.statepark@maryland.gov .

The above charges are subject to change.

Signature: Date:
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