

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org

Sandy Hertz, Maryland Dept. of Transportation Chair

Mat Pajerowski Vice-chair

Dan Boward, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

Directors

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies
Megan Brosh, Baltimore County DEPS
Jim Caldwell, Howard County OES
Jai Cole, M-NCPPC
Clark Howells, Baltimore City
Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM
Richard Mitchell, US EPA
Joel Moore, Towson University
Diana Muller, Maritimas

Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc.
Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc.
Bill Stack, Center for Watershed Protection
Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC
Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Mark Trice, Maryland DNR
Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW
Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park
Vacant
Vacant

Maryland Water Monitoring Council

Board of Directors Meeting January 22, 2020 Maryland DNR, Tawes Building, C-1

10:00-10:05	Chair's welcoming remarks	Sandy Hertz
10:05-10:10	Review and approval of minutes from October 15, 2019 Board meeting	Sandy Hertz and Dan Boward
10:10-10:30	Board membership updates and Executive Secretary transition	Matt Stover, Sandy Hertz, Dan Boward
10:30-11:30	Discussion of 2019 Annual Conference, review of conference survey, and suggestions for 2020	Dan Boward/Andy Becker/Joel Moore/ Conference Planning Committee
11:30-12:15	Committee reports and workshops	
	Monitoring and Assessment/2020 Stream Roundtable; eDNA Workshop	Andy Becker/Chris Victoria
	Citizen Science and Community Stewardship	Jeff Reagan
	Information Management and Communication	Najma Khokar
	Groundwater	Mat Pajerowski
	Student	Joel Moore
12:15-1:00	Presentation and Lunch (catered)	
	USGS NEXT GENERATION WATER OBSERVING SYSTEMS	Mary Kay Foley (USGS)
1:00-1:45	Roundtable of news items from Board members	All
1:45-2:00	Review of Action Items	Mat Pajerowski
2:00	Adjourn	