
~ QUEEN ANNE'S COUNTY 
~ PARKS AND RECREATION 

BOATERS 
SAF 
FEE:$35 

AGES 
12+ 

*Participants ages 12-
15 years old must be 
accompanied by an 

adult * 

Chesapeake Heritage and Visitor Center I Chester 

Dates: Saturday, April 26, 2025 
Sunday, April 27, 2025 

Time: 9:00 a.m. -1:00 p.m. 
Learn boating skills IN THE CLASSROOM with a 
skilled instructor from the USCG Auxiliary Easton 
Flotilla and earn your Certificate of Boating Safety 
from the Maryland Department of Natural 
Resources. Topics that will be covered include 
Introduction to Boating, Boating Law, Safety 
Equipment, Safe Operation and Navigation, Boating 
Emergencies, Trailering, and much more. This 
course meets the Maryland Boating Safety 
Education Act requirement needecf and is 
necessary for persons born on or after July 1, 1972, 
to operate a motorized vessel on Maryland waters. 
All supplies are included. 

R~istration Deadline: 
Saturday, April 19, 2025 


