Larry Hogan
Governor

Boyd K. Rutherford
Lt. Governor



Charles C. Deegan
Chairman

Katherine Charbonneau
Executive Director

## STATE OF MARYLAND CRITICAL AREA COMMISSION CHESAPEAKE AND ATLANTIC COASTAL BAYS

## OPERATIONAL NOTICE: OFFICE CLOSURE, MEETING CANCELLATIONS, AND OTHER CHANGES

March 18, 2020

Due to concerns about the spread of the novel Coronavirus (COVID-19), and Governor Hogan's declaration of a state of emergency in Maryland, effective immediately, the Critical Area Commission is making several significant changes to its operations.

The Commission is closing its physical offices at 1804 West Street, Suite 100 in Annapolis and is no longer accepting public visitors. Commission staff is working remotely and will be responding to emails and voicemails. The General Voicemail box for 410-260-3460 is checked daily and calls will be forwarded appropriately for response.

The Commission will not hold its regularly scheduled monthly meetings for the duration of the state of emergency. The meeting of April 1, 2020 is hereby cancelled. Notice of future meetings will be posted on the Commission's website at:

dnr.maryland.gov/criticalarea/Pages/Commission.aspx

U.S. Mail is being accepted at Commission offices but electronic submission of local or state projects or local Critical Area program related materials is highly encouraged. Electronic submissions may be made to <a href="mailto:cacadmin.dnr@maryland.gov">cacadmin.dnr@maryland.gov</a>

Contact information for staff may be found on the Commission's website at:

dnr.maryland.gov/criticalarea/pages/contact.aspx