Deer in Spring Landscape

Southern Region
Public Hunting Lands

The Southern Region includes Anne Arundel, Calvert,
Charles, Prince George's and St. Mary's counties.

To Apply for the free Southern Region Public Hunting Permit click here.

Wildlife Management Areas

  • Bowen WMA
  • Cedar Point WMA
  • Cheltenham WMA
  • Chicamuxen WMA
  • Myrtle Grove WMA
  • Riverside WMA
  • Maps of Other Southern Region Hunting Areas

    Note: Cooperative Wildlife Management Areas, or CWMA’s, are properties where DNR does not own the land, but has an agreement with the landowner to manage the public access. Access may be restricted to certain times of the year so you should contact the appropriate DNR office to learn more about a CWMA you intend to visit.

    Photo courtesy of Tom Darden.