Deer in Spring Landscape

Central Region
Public Hunting Lands

Buck at woods edge, istock 3384031

The Central Region includes Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Harford, Howard and Montgomery Counties.

To Apply for the free Central Region Public Hunting Permit click here.

Wildlife Management Areas

  • Avondale WMA
  • Dierssen WMA
  • Earleville WMA
  • Grove Farm WMA
  • Gwynnbrook WMA
  • Hugg-Thomas WMA
  • McKee-Beshers WMA
  • Old Bohemia WMA
  • Strider WMA
  • Managed Hunting Areas (MHA's)

  • Bethel MHA
  • Court House Point MHA
  • Elk Forest MHA
  • Grove Neck MHA
  • Schaeffer Farm MHA
  • Stemmers Run MHA
  • Welch Point MHA
  • Cooperative Wildlife Management Areas (CWMA's)*

  • Cherrington CWMA
  • Farver CWMA
  • Hanover Watershed CWMA
  • Hahn CWMA
  • Liberty Reservoir CWMA
  • Loch Raven Reservoir CWMA
  • Maring CWMA
  • Prettyboy Reservoir CWMA
  • Raincliffe CWMA
  • Sawmill CWMA
  • Slacks CWMA
  • Speigel CWMA
  • Stoney Demonstration Forest
  • Woodbrook CWMA
  • *Cooperative Wildlife Management Areas, or CWMA’s, are properties where DNR does not own the land, but has an agreement with the landowner to manage the public access. Access may be restricted to certain times of the year so you should contact the appropriate DNR office to learn more about a CWMA you intend to visit.

    Public Waterfowl Hunting Reservation System
    for Elk Neck, Gunpowder and Susquehanna State Parks