Deer in Spring Landscape

Deer Management Permit

The Wildlife and Heritage Service (WHS) uses Deer Management Permits to help landowners and farmers resolve legitimate damage to commercial farm crops, orchards, nurseries and certain managed forests. The WHS staff responsible for these permits, by county, are listed below. Staff should only be contacted during normal business hours for calls regarding deer management permits.

Deer Damaage Permit Coordinators by County

For more information, please contact the staff person who serves your County.


Staff Person

Office Phone


Allegany County Rande Brown: 301-777-2136
Anne Arundel County Pete Bendel: 410-260-8547
Baltimore County Brent Evans: 443-786-3656
Calvert County Pete Bendel: 410-260-8547
Caroline County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650
Carroll County Tom Decker: 301-258-7308
Cecil County Brent Evans: 443-786-3656
Charles County Nick Sagwitz: 301-743-5161
Dorchester County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418
Frederick County Clarissa Harris: 301-777-2136
Garrett County Rob Harvey: 301-334-4255
Harford County Brent Evans: 443-786-3656
Howard County Tom Decker: 301-258-7308
Kent County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650
Montgomery County Tom Decker: 301-258-7308
Prince George's County  Nick Sagwitz:   301-743-5161
Queen Anne's County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650
St. Mary's County Pete Bendel: 410-260-8547
Somerset County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418
Talbot County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650
Washington County Clarissa Harris: 301-777-2136
Wicomico County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418
Worcester County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418