Deer in Spring Landscape

Deer Management Permit

The Wildlife and Heritage Service (WHS) uses Deer Management Permits to help landowners and farmers resolve legitimate damage to commercial farm crops, orchards, nurseries and certain managed forests. The WHS staff responsible for these permits, by county, are listed below. Staff should only be contacted during normal business hours for calls regarding deer management permits.

Deer Damaage Permit Coordinators by County

For more information, please contact the staff person who serves your County.

County

Staff Person

Office Phone

E-Mail

Allegany County Rande Brown: 301-777-2136 Rande.Brown@maryland.gov
Anne Arundel County Pete Bendel: 410-260-8547 Peter.Bendel@maryland.gov
Baltimore County Brent Evans: 443-786-3656 Brent.Evans@maryland.gov
Calvert County Pete Bendel: 410-260-8547 Peter.Bendel@maryland.gov
Caroline County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650 Richard.Walls@maryland.gov
Carroll County Tom Decker: 301-258-7308 Thomas.Decker@maryland.gov
Cecil County Brent Evans: 443-786-3656 Brent.Evans@maryland.gov
Charles County Nick Sagwitz: 301-743-5161 Nicholas.Sagwitz@maryland.gov
Dorchester County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418 Wade.Bradford@maryland.gov
Frederick County Clarissa Harris: 301-777-2136 Clarissa.Harris1@maryland.gov
Garrett County Rob Harvey: 301-334-4255 Rob.Harvey@maryland.gov
Harford County Brent Evans: 443-786-3656 Brent.Evans@maryland.gov
Howard County Tom Decker: 301-258-7308 Thomas.Decker@maryland.gov
Kent County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650 Richard.Walls@maryland.gov
Montgomery County Tom Decker: 301-258-7308 Thomas.Decker@maryland.gov
Prince George's County  Nick Sagwitz:   301-743-5161 Nicholas.Sagwitz@maryland.gov
Queen Anne's County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650 Richard.Walls@maryland.gov
St. Mary's County Pete Bendel: 410-260-8547 Peter.Bendel@maryland.gov
Somerset County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418 Wade.Bradford@maryland.gov
Talbot County Rick Walls: 410-928-3650 Richard.Walls@maryland.gov
Washington County Clarissa Harris: 301-777-2136 Clarissa.Harris1@maryland.gov
Wicomico County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418 Wade.Bradford@maryland.gov
Worcester County Wade Bradford: 410-219-8418 Wade.Bradford@maryland.gov