Contact Us - We enjoy hearing from you!

Maryland Department of Natural Resources
WRAS Program, Watershed Services
Tawes State Office Building
580 Taylor Avenue, E-2
Annapolis, Maryland 21401

WRAS PROGRAM

Danielle Lucid
WRAS Program Manager
dlucid@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-4217

Photo of Danielle Lucid, WRAS Program Manager

COASTAL ZONE MANAGEMENT

Photo of Gwynne Schultz, Coastal Zone Management Director

Gwynne Schultz
Director, Coastal Zone Management Division
gschultz@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8735


DNR'S CHARACTERIZATION REPORT STAFF

Ken Shanks
kshanks@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8786

Photo of Ken Shanks


MDE'S SYNOPTIC SURVEY STAFF
Synoptic Survey Manager
Niles Primrose
nprimrose@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-4228

DNR'S STREAM CORRIDOR ASSESSMENT STAFF

Photo of Ken Yetman, Stream Corridor Assessment Manager

Stream Corridor
Assessments

Ken Yetman
kyetman@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8812

Stream Corridor
Assessment Manager
Robin Pellicano
rpellicano@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-4215

Photo of Robin Pellicano, Field Assessment Crew Leader


To find out about specific WRAS development efforts, contact either the DNR liaison/coordinator or the county contact. WRASs are listed below first by WRAS year (year that WRAS is expected to be completed), and then by watershed/county name.

2005 Assawoman WRAS, Worcester County

DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Jim George
jgeorge@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-3579

Worcester County Contact:
Jason Dubow
jdubow@co.worcester.md.us
Phone: (410) 632-5651

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation
Assistance Program Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Emily Clifton
eclifton@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5780

2005 Deer Creek WRAS, Harford County
DNR liaison/coordinator to local government:
Danielle Lucid
dlucid@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-4217

Harford County Contact:
Pat Pudelkewicz
pjpudelkewicz@co.ha.md.us
Phone: (410) 638-3103

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation
Assistance Program Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Amy Handen
ahanden@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5786

2005 Miles River WRAS, Talbot County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Niles Primrose
nprimrose@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8804

Talbot County Contact:
Martin Sokolich
msokolich@talbgov.org
Phone: (410) 770-8032

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation
Assistance Program Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Wink Hastings
whastings@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5787

2005 Pretty Boy WRAS, Baltimore County
DNR liaison/coordinator to local government:
David Seaborn
dseaborn@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-3689

Baltimore County Contact:
Steve Stewart
sstewart@co.ba.md.us
Phone: (410) 887-4488 x 240

2005 Port Tobacco River WRAS, Charles County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Scott Macomber
smacomber@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-3077

Charles County Contacts:
Kipling Reynolds
reynoldk@govt.co.charles.md.us
Phone: (301) 645-0648

Karen Wiggen
wiggenk@charlescounty.org
Phone: (301) 645-0683

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation
Assistance Program Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Emily Clifton
eclifton@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5780

2004 Anacostia WRAS, Prince George's County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Ken Shanks
kshanks@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8786

Prince George's County Contacts:
Sharon Meigs
slmeigs@co.pg.md.us
Phone: (301) 883-5898
and
Mow Soung Cheng
mscheng@co.pg.md.us
Phone: (301) 883-5836

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation Assistance Program
Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Emily Clifton
eclifton@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5780

2004 Chincoteague WRAS, Worcester County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Kristen Fleming
kfleming@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8771

Worcester County Contact:
Sandy Coyman
scoyman@co.worcester.md.us
Phone: (410) 632-5651

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation Assistance Program
Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Amy Handen
ahanden@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5786

2004 Lower Patapsco WRAS, Howard County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Danielle Lucid
dlucid@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-4217

Howard County Contact:
Susan Overstreet
soverstreet@co.ho.md.us
Phone: (410) 313-2350

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation Assistance Program
Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Amy Handen
ahanden@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5786

2004 Upper Chester WRAS, Kent and Queen Anne's
Counties

DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Mary Conley
mconley@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8984

Kent County Contact:
Amy Moredock
amoredock@kentgov.org

Queen Anne's County Contact:
Katrina Tucker
ktucker@qac.org
Phone: (410) 758-1255

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation Assistance Program
Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Emily Clifton
eclifton@chesapeakebay.net
Phone: (410) 267-5780

2004 Upper Monocacy WRAS, Frederick County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Jessica Hunicke
jhunicke@dnr.state.md.us
Phone at DNR: (410) 260-8768
jhunicke@fredco-md.net
Phone at Frederick County: (301) 694-1350

Frederick County Contacts:
Kay Schultz
kschultz@fredco-md.net
Phone: (301) 694-1741

National Park Service, Rivers Trails and Conservation Assistance Program
Outreach/Technical Coordinator:
Ursula Lemanski
Ursula_lemanski@nps.gov
Phone: (304) 535-4018

2003 Newport Sinepuxent WRAS, Worcester County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Kristen Fleming
kfleming@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8771

Worcester County Contact:
Keota Silaphone
ksilaphone@co.worcester.md.us
Phone: (410) 632-5651

2003 Western Branch WRAS, Prince George's County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Anne Sloan
asloan@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8791

Prince George's County Contacts:
Sharon Meigs
slmeigs@co.pg.md.us
Phone: (301) 883-5898
and
Mow Soung Cheng
mscheng@co.pg.md.us
Phone: (301) 883-5836

City of Bowie Contact:
Ruth Newell
rnewell@cityofbowie.org
Phone: (410) 809-3009

2003 Corsica WRAS, Town of Centreville
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Danielle Lucid
dlucid@mde.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 537-4217

Town of Centreville Contact:
Mike Whitehill
mwhitehill@dmv.com
Phone: (410) 758-2237

2003 Lower Patuxent WRAS, Calvert County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Ken Shanks
kshanks@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8786

Calvert County Contact:
David Brownlee
brownldc@co.cal.md.us
Phone: (410) 535-1600 x2338

2003 Lower Monocacy WRAS, Frederick County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Ken Sloate
ksloate@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8736

Frederick County Contacts:
Kay Schultz
kschultz@fredco-md.net
Phone: (301) 694-1741

2002 Breton Bay WRAS, St. Mary's County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Ken Yetman
kyetman@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8812

St. Mary's County Contact:
Sue Veith
sue.veith@co.saint-marys.md.us
Phone: (301) 475-4662

2002 Bush River WRAS, Harford County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Ken Yetman
kyetman@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8812

Harford County Contact:
Michelle Dobson
mgdobson@co.ha.md.us
Phone: (410) 638-3545

2002 Liberty Reservoir WRAS, Carroll County
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Ken Shanks
kshanks@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8786

Carroll County Contacts:
Steve Nelson
snelson@ccg.carr.org
Phone: (410) 386-2167

Raymond Clarke
Phone: (410) 770-8170

2002 Upper Choptank WRAS, Caroline and Talbot Counties
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Katheleen Freeman
kfreeman@dnr.state.md.us
Phone: (410) 260-8986

Caroline County Contact:
Betsey Krempasky
bkrempasky@plancode.co.caroline.md.us
Phone: (410) 479-8100

2002 Upper Patuxent WRAS, Anne Arundel and Prince George's Counties
DNR's liaison/coordinator to local government:
Danielle Lucid
dlucid@mde.state.md.us

Anne Arundel County Contact:
Janice Marcusic
jmarkusi@mail.aacounty.org
(410) 222-7441

Chris Victoria
cvictoria@mail.aacounty.org
Phone: (410) 222-7441

Prince George's County Contact:
Sharon Meigs
slmeigs@co.pg.md.us
Phone: (301) 883-5898

Mow-Soung Cheng
mscheng@co.pg.md.us
Phone: (301) 883-5836

Pileated Woodpecker WRAS Home Page
DNR Home Page
 

Last Updated on February 9, 2006