

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org

Clark Howells, Baltimore City DPW. Chair

Sandy Hertz, Maryland State Highway Admin. Vice-chair

Dan Boward, Maryland DNR **Executive Secretary**

Directors

Kevin Brittingham, Baltimore County DEPS Jim Caldwell, Howard County OES Caroline Donovan, UMCES Tim Goodfellow, Fred. Co. Dept. of Planning Ellen Lathrop-Davis, Comm. Coll. Balto. Co. Richard Mitchell, US EPA Joel Moore, Towson University Diana Muller, MAEOE Mat Pajerowski, USGS

Mike Pieper, KCI Technologies Charles Poukish, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Jeff Reagan, Stormwater Consulting, Inc. Nancy Roth, Versar, Inc. Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Chris Swan, Univ. of MD Balto. Co. Mark Trice, Maryland DNR Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW

Maryland Water Monitoring Council

Board of Directors Meeting October 25, 2016 Tawes Building, Annapolis

10:00	Chairman's welcoming remarks	Clark Howells
10:00-10:10	Review and approval of minutes from July meeting	Clark Howells and Dan Boward
10:10-11:10	Committee reports	
	Information Management and Communication Citizen Science and Community Stewardship Monitoring and Assessment Groundwater Student Committee	Sandy Hertz Caroline Donovan Mike Pieper and Mark Southerland Mat Pajerowski Caroline Donovan
11:10-11:30	Workshop updates	
	Technical Series Data to Decisions Benthic Macroinvertebrate Taxonomy Stream Monitoring Roundtable	Mike Pieper Matt Stover Dan Boward Dan Boward
11:30-12:00	Presentation: Resolving spatiotemporal characteristics of the seasonal hypoxia cycle in shallow estuarine environments of the Severn River and South River	Diana and Andrew Muller
12:00-12:30	Lunch (catered)	
12:30-12:50	2016 Annual Conference	Dan Boward and Planning Committee
12:50-1:00	Carl Weber Awards	Sandy Hertz
1:00-1:20	Nominations of new Board members	Matt Stover and Clark Howells
1:20-1:50	Roundtable of news items from Board members	All
1:50-2:00	Review of Action Items	Sandy Hertz
2:00	Adjourn	