

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org Sandy Hertz, Maryland Dept. of Transportation Chair Mat Pajerowski, USGS Vice-chair

Dan Boward, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

## Directors

Andy Becker, KCI, Inc. (acting) Megan Brosh, Baltimore County DEPS Jim Caldwell, Howard County OES Jai Cole, M-NCPPC Clark Howells, Baltimore City Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM Richard Mitchell, US EPA Joel Moore, Towson University Diana Muller, Maritimas Charles Poukish, MDE Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc. Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc. Bill Stack, Center for Watershed Protection Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Mark Trice, Maryland DNR Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW Karen Wiggen, Charles County Dept. of Planning Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

## Maryland Water Monitoring Council Board of Directors Meeting January 15, 2019 Tawes State Office Building – C-1 Conference Room

Agenda

10:00	Welcoming remarks	Sandy Hertz
10:00-10:10	Review and approval of minutes from October meeting	Sandy Hertz and Dan Boward
10:10-11:10	Committee and Workshop Updates	
• • •	Groundwater Monitoring and Assessment Community Outreach and Citizen Stewardship Student Information Management and Comm.	Mat Pajerowski Andy Becker and Michael Williams Jeff Reagan Joel Moore No Chair
11:30 – 11:40	Board Membership Updates	Matt Stover
	Lunchtime Presentation – <b>DID YOU KNOW MARYLAND</b> ATER MUSSEL HATCHERY? (lunch provided by MWMC)	Matt Ashton (MD DNR)
12:45 - 1:15	2018 Annual Conference recap and plans for 2019	Dan Boward and Planning Committee
1:15 – 1:55	Roundtable of News from Board Members	All
1:55 – 2:00	Review of Action Items	Mat Pajerowski and Dan Boward