

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org Sandy Hertz, Maryland Dept. of Transportation Chair

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies

Megan Brosh, Baltimore County DEPS

Lindsay DeMarzo, Howard Co. OCS

Jason Dubow, MD Dept. Planning

Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM

Bob Hilderbrand, UMCES

Ken Mack, Mont. Co. DEP

Richard Mitchell, US EPA

Mat Pajerowski Vice-chair

Katherine Hanna, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

## Directors

Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc. Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc. Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW Alice Volpitta, Blue Water Baltimore Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

## AGENDA

## Maryland Water Monitoring Council Board of Directors Meeting March 8, 2022 Virtual Meeting

10:00-10:05	Welcome, call to order	
10:05-10:10	Review and approval of minutes from July 20, 2021 Board meeting and discussion of minutes from October 19, 2021 Board meeting	Katherine Hanna
10:10-10:25	Board membership updates, discussion of potential candidates for new Board vacancies	Matt Stover
10:25-10:30	Request pertaining to Executive Secretary duties	Katherine Hanna
10:30-11:00	Discussion of 2021 Annual Conference, review of conference survey, and suggestions for 2022 Conference Planning Committee	Katherine Hanna
11:00-11:45	Committee reports and workshops Monitoring & Assessment/2022 Stream Roundtable Citizen Science & Community Stewardship Information Management & Communication Groundwater Student	Andy Becker Jeff Reagan Katherine Hanna Mat Pajerowski Lindsay DeMarzo
11:45-12:15	Roundtable of news items from Board members	All
12:15-12:30	Review of Action Items	Katherine Hanna
12:30	Adjourn	