

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Chair Mat Pajerowski, USGS Vice-chair

Katherine Hanna, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

Directors

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies Megan Brosh, Baltimore Co. DEPS Lindsay DeMarzo, Howard Co. OCS John Denniston, Maryland Dept. of Transportation Jason Dubow, Maryland Dept. of Planning Matt Harper, M-NCPPC Bob Hilderbrand, UMCES Ken Mack, Montgomery Co. DEP Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM Richard Mitchell, US EPA Jeff Reagan, Green Trust Alliance Rupert Rossetti, Octoraro Watershed Association Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc. Brian Smith, Maryland DNR Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW Alice Volpitta, Blue Water Baltimore Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

Agenda

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Meeting of the Board of Directors April 11, 2023 10:00 – 1:30 Tawes State Office Building, C-1 Conference Room/Virtual Hybrid

10:00	Chair's Call to Order	Matt Stover
10:10	Review and approval of minutes from February 14, 2023	Katherine Hanna
10:15	Vote on continuance of Board members entering a new term	Ken Mack, Matt Stover
10:30	Discussion of empty Board seat: suggestions, nominations	Ken Mack, Matt Stover
10:45	Discussion following the March meeting for Committee Chairs	Matt Stover
10:50	Committee Reports: Review of 2023 Activities, Q1 Monitoring & Assessment/2023 Stream Roundtable Citizen Science & Community Stewardship Information Management & Communication Groundwater Student Conference Planning: 2023 Annual Conference	Andy Becker Jeff Reagan Najma Khokhar Mat Pajerowski Lindsay DeMarzo Katherine Hanna
12:00	Lunch	
12:30	News roundtable	All
1:15	Review of action items	Mat Pajerowski, Katherine Hanna
1:30	Adjourn	