

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org

Welcoming remarks

10:00

## Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Chair

Mat Pajerowski Vice-chair

## Katherine Hanna, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

## **Directors**

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies Megan Brosh, Baltimore County DEPS Lindsay DeMarzo, Howard Co. OCS Jason Dubow, MD Dept. Planning Bob Hilderbrand, UMCES Ken Mack, Mont. Co. DEP Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM Richard Mitchell, US EPA Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc.
Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc.
Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC
Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW
Alice Volpitta, Blue Water Baltimore
Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

## AGENDA Maryland Water Monitoring Council Meeting of the Board of Directors October 18, 2022 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM Virtual

**Matt Stover** 

	8	
10:05	Review of July meeting minutes	Katherine Hanna
10:10	Requested formal appointment procedures for new board elects	Katherine Hanna & Matt Stover
10:15	Discussion of Chair position on the Nominating Committee	Matt Stover
10:25	Committee Reports	
	Monitoring & Assessment	Andy Becker
	Citizen Science & Community Stewardship	Jeff Reagan
	Information Management & Communications	Najma Khokhar
	Groundwater	Mat Pajerowski
	Student	Lindsay DeMarzo
	Conference Planning	Katherine Hanna
11:45	Lunch Bob Hilderbrand - eDNA presen	itation
12:15	News Roundtable	All
1:15	Review of action items	Mat Pajerowski
1:30	Adjourn	