

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment Chair Mat Pajerowski, US Geological Survey Vice-chair

Katherine Hanna, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

## **Directors**

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies
Megan Brosh, Baltimore Co. DEPS
Lindsay DeMarzo, Howard Co. OCS
John Denniston, Maryland Dept. of Transportation
Jason Dubow, Maryland Dept. of Planning
Matt Harper, M-NCPPC
Bob Hilderbrand, UMCES
Ken Mack, Montgomery Co. DEP
Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM

Richard Mitchell, US EPA
Jeff Reagan, Green Trust Alliance
Rupert Rossetti, Octoraro Watershed Association
Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc.
Brian Smith, Maryland DNR
Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC
Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW
Alice Volpitta, Blue Water Baltimore
Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

## Agenda

## Maryland Water Monitoring Council Meeting of the Board of Directors October 17, 2023 10:00 – 1:30 Virtual Meeting

10:00	Chair's Call to Order	Matt Stover
10:05	Review and approval of minutes from July 11, 2023	Katherine Hanna
10:10	Board membership update	Ken Mack, Matt Stover
10:30	Committee Reports: Review of 2023 Activities, Q3  Monitoring & Assessment Citizen Science & Community Stewardship Information Management & Communication Groundwater Student Conference Planning: 2023 Annual Conference update	Byron Madigan Jeff Reagan Najma Khokhar Mat Pajerowski, Jason Dubow Lindsay DeMarzo, Katherine Hanna Katherine Hanna
12:00	Lunch	
12:30	News roundtable	All
1:15	Review of action items	Mat Pajerowski, Katherine Hanna
1:30	Adjourn	