

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org

Mat Pajerowski Vice-chair

Katherine Hanna, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

Directors

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies Megan Brosh, Baltimore County DEPS Lindsay DeMarzo, Howard Co. OCS Jason Dubow, MD Dept. Planning Bob Hilderbrand, UMCES Ken Mack, Mont. Co. DEP Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM Richard Mitchell, US EPA Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc.
Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc.
Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC
Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW
Alice Volpitta, Blue Water Baltimore
Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park

AGENDA MWMC Board Meeting July 19, 2022 Hybrid Meeting Tawes State Office Building C-1 Conference Room

10:00	Welcoming remarks		Mat Pajerowski	
10:05	Meeting Minutes		Katherine Hanna	
10:10	Results of Chair vote		Katherine Hanna	
10:15	Discussion and vote for Board vacancies		Matt Stover	
10:35	Committee Reports			
		Monitoring and Assessment	Andy Becker	
		Citizen Science and Community Stewardship	Jeff Reagan	
		Information Management and Communications	Najma Khokhar	
		Groundwater	Mat Pajerowski	
		Student	Lindsay DeMarzo	
		Conference Planning	Katherine Hanna	
11:30	Lunch			
		Christine Knauss from UMCES Horn Point Lab will be joining us to present on her work on the effects of microplastics on oysters in the Chesapeake Bay.		

12:00 News Roundtable Everyone

1:00 Adjourn