

Maryland Water Monitoring Council Maryland Dept. of Natural Resources Tawes Building, C-2 580 Taylor Avenue Annapolis MD 21401 www.marylandwatermonitoring.org

## Sandy Hertz, Maryland Dept. of Transportation Chair

Mat Pajerowski Vice-chair

Dan Boward, Maryland DNR Executive Secretary

## **Directors**

Vacant

Andy Becker, KCI Technologies Megan Brosh, Baltimore County DEPS Jai Cole, M-NCPPC Clark Howells, Baltimore City Byron Madigan, Carroll Co. BRM Richard Mitchell, US EPA Joel Moore, Towson University Diana Muller, Maritimas Jeff Reagan, Biohabitats, Inc. Nancy Roth, Tetra Tech, Inc.
Bill Stack, Center for Watershed Protection
Ken Staver, Univ. of MD WREC
Matt Stover, Maryland Dept. of the Environment
Mark Trice, Maryland DNR
Chris Victoria, Anne Arundel DPW
Michael Williams, Univ. of MD College Park
Vacant
Vacant

## **Maryland Water Monitoring Council**

Board of Directors Meeting June 5, 2020 Virtual Meeting held via Google Meeting

10:00-10:05	Chair's welcoming remarks	Sandy Hertz
10:05 – 10:10	Executive Secretary transition	Sandy Hertz, Dan Boward, Katherine Hanna
10:10 – 10:25	Introductions of new members	Matt Stover, Lindsay DeMarzo, Jason Dubow, Ken Mack
10:25 – 10:30	Review and approval of minutes from January 22 Board meeting	Sandy Hertz and Dan Boward
10:30-11:30	Committee and workshop reports	
	Monitoring and Assessment  eDNA Workshop	Andy Becker, Chris Victoria
	Information Management	Najma Khokar
	Groundwater	Mat Pajerowski
	Student	Joel Moore
	Citizen Science	Jeff Reagan
	Annual Conference	Katherine Hanna, Dan Boward, Planning Committee
11:30-12:30	News roundtable	Everyone
12:30 – 12:45	Discussion of July "away" meeting	Everyone
12:45 – 12:50	Review of action items	Mat Pajerowski and Katherine Hanna
12:50	Adjourn	

**Past "away" meeting locations** – Wye Research and Ed. Center (Queenstown), Howard County Conservancy (Woodstock), Rockwood Manor (Potomac), Maryland Science Ctr. (Baltimore), Smithsonian Envir. Research Ctr. (Edgewater), Cooperative Oxford Lab (Oxford)