WOLF DEN RUN STATE PARK

Welcome!

Hours (motorized use):

9 AM to 6 PM (April 1 thru Oct 31) 9 AM to 4 PM (Nov 1 thru March 31)

Hours (others):

Sunrise to Sunset

WOLF DEN RUN STATE PARK 1699 Upperman Road Oakland, MD 215550 (301) 334-9180

Trail Areas: (all in Kitzmiller, MD) Huckleberry Rocks Area: 890 North Hill Road North Hill Area: 3443 North Hill Road Potomac River Area: 1400 Shallmar Road

State Park Trails Depend on Volunteers! Contact the park office to learn more about Maryland OHV Alliance.

Have a suggestion? Please contact Department of Natural Resources Customer Service...

customerservice.dnr@maryland.gov

Park Rules

NO ALCOHOL



TRASH-FREE PARK



PETS MUST BE LEASHED



STAY OFF SOFT/WET TRAILS!

Walking/riding on wet trails can cause damage to the environment and increase drying time. Use Your Head, Save The Tread!

SHARE THE TRAIL WDRSP trails are open to motorized vehicles, hiking, and bicycles

unless otherwise posted.



Fee Schedule:

All Visitors Must Have a Reservation!

- Two Ways...
 - Make your reservation online here:
 - Visit or phone the Herrington Manor office (301) 334-9180

Fees:

- Service Charge...
 - Maryland Residents
 - \$10 per day/person motorized users (drivers + passengers)
 - \$3 per day/vehicle all other visitors
 - Out-of-State Residents
 - \$12 per day/person motorized users (drivers + passengers)
 - \$5 per day/vehicle all other visitors
 - Free with MPS Passport (up to four machines on a single trailer)
- Must be paid in-advance via a Reservation (not at gate/contact-station)
 - Reservation requirement also applies to guests using MPS Passport

DNR OHV Registration

- All vehicles must have a DNR OHV Sticker or MD Motor Vehicle Administration Registration to operate on State Lands!
- DNR OHV Sticker is available at Herrington Manor office or any DNR Regional Service Center.

OHV Dos/Don'ts:

(Contact park for complete list of rules and regulations)

Only one (1) rider per OHV is permitted, unless OHV is designed and manufactured to carry passengers.

All operators and passengers must wear an approved helmet.

Any operator or passenger under the age of 16 must be under the direct supervision and within eyesight of their parent or guardian at all times.

Obey all signs, gates, barriers and stay on marked trails.

Be aware of oncoming traffic, particularly in blind curves and hills.

Operate at reasonable speeds and under control at all times.

All vehicles must possess proper noise suppression system and spark arrestor according to state law.

Do not operate in a manner that damages property, wildlife and vegetation.

OHV use in campground is prohibited.

Riders are responsible for any losses, damages or injuries that may occur while riding.























