Welcome to Patapsco Valley State Park Hilton Campground

The rules and regulations below are designed to make your stay safe and enjoyable.

A maximum of 6 persons including visitors are permitted on each site.

A maximum of **2 vehicles** are permitted at each site in the parking pad only, if space allows it. All vehicles **MUST** have a parking pass if they are at the campsite or in the overflow parking area. You may not park in any other campsite or on the main road. Please observe the signs for no parking, entry and direction. The speed limit is **10 mph** within the campground for everyone's safety.

Check out time is **1:00 PM.** No refunds will be given for days paid for and not used. Extending your stay must be done by **10:00 AM** to verify that your site is still available.

A maximum stay of two weeks *(14 days)* is permitted between Memorial Day and Labor Day weekend. Campsites **MUST** be occupied daily for the duration of your reservation. Camping equipment may not be stored **OR** left on site unattended during the duration of the reservation. Also, a camping site can not be reserved & used as a gathering site or for late night picnicking. All campsites must have at least one member 18 years of age or older. This person is to remain on the site overnight.

Camping units permitted on the designated camping **pad only**. Nothing is allowed in the woods or on the grass. A **MAXIMIUM** of 2 camping units are permitted on the camping pad only if space allows it. Picnic tables are **NOT** to be removed from the camping pad, nor are the fire rings to be moved around on the pad for fire safety issues.

Quiet hours are in effect from **10:00 PM to 7:00 AM**. Generators may be operated between 8 A.M. and 8:00 P.M. only.

All visitors are responsible for the service charges. Visitors <u>must register</u> at the gate to receive a parking pass and are required to leave by 9:30 PM.

Maryland law **requires** a helmet for everyone under the age of 16 who rides their bicycle, a scooter or in-line skates within the park.

The consumption or possession of an open container of an alcoholic beverage is prohibited in the campground. Per State law, motor homes are exempt and alcohol may be consumed **INSIDE ONLY** by those persons 21 years of age or older.

Due to the potential threat of Emerald Ash Borer, the Maryland Department of Natural Resources has prohibited the importation of firewood into all DNR owned & managed properties. You may bring your own fire starting materials such as paper and matches to start your fires. Any dead wood on the ground can be collected for firewood and burned in the fire ring provided. Logs must **fit completely** in the fire ring and no taller than the back of the ring. Wood may be cut be using a hand saw or axe **ONLY**.

Do not cut or chop live vegetation. Nails, lantern hooks, axes, or knives shall not be placed in any live tree. Keep lanterns at least 12 inches from tree trunk.

Please place your trash in the dumpster provided past Site 278.

A Camp Host <u>MAY</u> be available for assistance & to purchase firewood from 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM. at **Site 266** if **their outside lights are ON**.

For assistance or problems, you may go to the Ranger Station or stop any park staff member. If they are not available, call our 24 hour communication center at **1-800-825-PARK (7275) or 410-260-8888**. For an emergency, dial 911. Park Headquarters: open Monday-Friday 8:30 AM to 4:00 PM 410-461-5005

Welcome

"The Maryland Park Service strives to provide a safe and enjoyable environment for your recreational pleasure. In doing so, we must balance user needs with environmental demands to meet our stewardship obligations. You are an important part of the stewardship team; it is your responsibility to have the necessary skills, knowledge, and equipment for a safe and environmentally sensitive visit. We hope you enjoy your visit to Maryland's state parks. Please come again."