Farm Scene - Maryland's Rural Legacy program

Maryland's Rural Legacy Advisory Committee

Members of the Advisory Committee have been appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate. The Rural Legacy Advisory Committee is a body composed representatives from various public and private sectors with an interest in Maryland’s land preservation efforts. They are responsible for reviewing Sponsor applications in a fair and consistent manner and making recommendations for funding to the Rural Legacy Board.

The Rural Legacy Advisory Committee consists of:

  • A Trustee of the Maryland Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation (MALPF)

  • A Trustee of the Maryland Environmental Trust (MET)

  • A representative of the agricultural industry

  • A representative of a non-profit land conservation organization

  • A representative of a non-profit environmental organization

  • A representative of the forest industry

  • A representative of a county government Department of Recreation and Parks

  • A representative of a business organization

  • A private land owner

  • A representative of the mineral resources industry

  • A representative of a municipal organization


Rural Legacy Advisory Committee Chairman
Edward A. Halle, Jr., Esquire
Private Land Owner
Term:  2014

James C. Ashby
Mineral Resource Industry
Term:  2014

Kelly (Carneal) Dudeck
Agriculture Industry
Term:  2015

Anne Holmes Jones
Maryland Environmental Trust
Term:  2014

John Jastrzembski
Forest Industry
Professor of Forestry
Term:  2016

Gary W. Mackes
County Parks & Recreation
Term:  2016

Jim Baird
Non-profit Land Conservation
Term:  2015

James. B. (Bubby) Norris
MD Agricultural Land Preservation Foundation
Term:  2015

Frederick L. Tutman
NP Environmental Org.
Term:  2016

Maureen Heimbuch
Term:  2016

Maryland's Rural Legacy Board