Land Conservation Staff Contacts

This team oversees State Land Acquisition, Rural Legacy, CREP Permanent easements, and Federal Grants.

Stacy Schaefer, Associate Director Land Conservation
stacy.schaefer@maryland.gov 410-260-8431

Nina White, Program Administrator
ninam.white@maryland.gov 410-260-8424

Regional Program Responsibilities

Program Open Space- Stateside Land Acquisition:

Eastern Land Conservation - Vacant

Western Land Conservation - John Braskey
john.braskey@maryland.gov 301- 777-2030

Southern Land Conservation - Tom McCarthy
tom.mccarthy@maryland.gov  410-260-8429

Central Land Conservation - Shawn Clotworthy
shawn.clotworthy@maryland.gov 410-260-8421

Real Estate Specialist Group:

Chief Real Estate Officer - Judd Vickers
judd.vickers@maryland.gov 410-260-8406

Real Estate Specialist - Jacqueline Sandoval Tahsuda
jacqueline.tahsuda@maryland.gov410-260-8441

Assistant Real Estate Specialist - Cheryl Wise
cheryl.wise@maryland.gov 410-260-8410

Rural Legacy Program and CREP Easements:

Eastern and Southern Maryland -Tom McCarthy
tom.mccarthy@maryland.gov  410-260-8429

Central and Western Maryland - Shawn Clotworthy
shawn.clotworthy@maryland.gov  410-260-8421 

Federal Grants:

Statewide - Tom McCarthy
tom.mccarthy@maryland.gov
  410-260-8429