Aquaculture Staff Contact Information

Aquaculture Staff Contact Information

KARL ROSCHER
Director
Karl.Roscher@maryland.gov
410.260.8313
Division Administration/Operations   
Aquaculture Coordinating Council  
Aquaculture Review Board
Interagency Coordination

KATIE BUSCH
Deputy Director
Kathryne.Busch@maryland.gov
410.260.8342
National Shellfish Sanitation Program
Food and Drug Administration Program
Interstate Shellfish Sanitation Conference
Lease Protest Coordination

REBECCA THUR
Leasing and Permitting Program Coordinator
Rebecca.Thur@maryland.gov
410.260.8252
Shellfish Leasing and Permitting  
Shellfish Nursery Permits   
Shellfish Import Permits
Aquaculture Website & Siting Tool
Shellfish Lease Transfer Requests

NATHANIAL WARNING
Field Operations Manager
Nathanial.Warning@maryland.gov​
410.260.8652
Compliance Inspections
SAV Field Surveys

  


MAUDE MORRIS
Leasing and Permitting Reviewer
Maudee.Morris@maryland.gov
410.260.2401
Lease Application Review 
New Shellfish Lease Inquiries 
Shellfish Lease Renewals 
Database Management  
Shellfish Aquaculture Harvester Permits

STEVE SCHNEIDER
Field Operations Staff
Steven.Schneider@maryland.gov
410.260.8329
Non-Shellfish Aquaculture Permits
Compliance Inspections
Farm-Raised Shellfish Tagging

 

 

ALYSSA CRANSKA
Leasing and Permitting Reviewer
Alyssa.Cranska@maryland.gov
410.260.2405 
Lease Application Review   
Monthly Harvest Reports   
Shellfish Import Permit Review

 

KARI BRADBERRY
Administrative Coordinator
Kari.Bradberry1@maryland.gov
410-260-8648
General Information and Public Inquiries
Annual Leaseholder Mailing
Data Entry/Records Management
Sanctuary Power Dredge Call-in

​​​​​​​​